Masters Scholarships in Engineering at Pontifical Catholic University in Chile, 2018

Published Date: September 6, 2017

Be the first to know about a new Scholarship!

Don't miss any Scholarship deadline, sign up for our FREE Scholarships email notifications.


Scholarship details

  • Area of study

  • Country of the Scholarship

  • Scholarship Valid Until (Year)

  • Type of scholarship

    Master's scholarship
  • Scholarship amount given

  • Type of scholarship administrator

  • Mode of scholarship (Online/Offline)

  • Applier's country

    Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombi, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela
  • Expenses covered

  • Scholarship Contact Details

    Av. Reyes Católicos 4 - 28040 Madrid - Tel. +34 91 583 81 00

The Chilean Agency for International Development Cooperation also known as AGCID, is a public service since 1990, functionally reorganized, with permitted personality and own property.

Agency for International Cooperation AGCI and JICA and the government of Chile and Japan offers a masters scholarship for the applicants of developing countries.

This scholarship is for Structural and Geotechnical Engineering. The perseverance of the program AGCI-JICA is to subsidize advance training for human capital in the area of Seismic Engineering through contribution of Latin American professionals in the Masters in Structural and Geotechnical Engineering (Master1EG), specified by the School of Engineering of the Pontifical Catholic University of Chile.

For the list of the scholarship benefits and nationalities students may check this attachment link:

Five scholarship are available and can only be taken in Chile.

Applicants from the following Countries can apply for this scholarship:

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Dominican Republic and CARICOM member countries: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Lucia, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago.

Applicants must have two or more years of experience in the profession of a Structural and Geotechnical Engineer, or in a related area.

The Master’s Program was developed in Spanish. Students who has another native language must have certification in the Spanish language.

The application deadline is November 30, 2017.


Be the first to know about a new Scholarship!

Don't miss any Scholarship deadline, sign up for our FREE Scholarships email notifications.