$30,000 The University of Western Australia 2022 International Fee Scholarships

Written by David on August 26, 2022

3 min read

Research Studies

Be the first to know about a new Scholarship!

Don't miss any Scholarship deadline, sign up for our FREE Scholarships email notifications.


Scholarship details

  • Area of study

  • Country of the Scholarship

  • Scholarship Valid Until (Year)

  • Type of scholarship

    Ph.D. scholarship
  • Scholarship amount given

    > 12000
  • Type of scholarship administrator

  • Mode of scholarship (Online/Offline)

  • Applier's country

  • Expenses covered

  • Scholarship Contact Details

    35 Stirling Highway Perth WA 6009 Australia

Applications for UWA International Fee Scholarships are currently being accepted from appropriately qualified UWA international graduates who wish to pursue the degrees of Master by Research or Doctorate by Research at the University of Western Australia. It is necessary to submit an application for admission to the university in order to be considered for a scholarship.


About the Scholarship Sponsor:

Research-oriented from its founding in 1911, the University of Western Australia is one of Australia’s oldest universities. In addition to this, UWA is recognized as the sixth-oldest university in all of Australia. Additionally, the institution is regarded as one of the most significant landowners in Australia. In addition to this, it worked in conjunction with African medical professionals now practicing in Australia to initiate the teaching of medical subjects using a unique curriculum.

The university’s main campus spans an area of land that is comprised of 160 acres in total. In addition to its vast array of athletic, cultural, alumni, and social organisations, it is home to major art collections as well as theater venues. The campus of the institution has living quarters that students can use throughout their time there. In addition, there are six primary libraries located on the campus, one of which being the Reid library, which is widely acknowledged to be the largest library in Australia. The libraries house a massive amount of publications, including novels and scholarly articles.


The university provides courses leading to the bachelor’s degree, the master’s degree, and the doctoral degree, in addition to programs at the postgraduate and undergraduate levels. Additionally, it offers courses in specialized areas that are not included in the core curriculum of the programs that are selected. The academic framework of the university is comprised of a variety of classes that are organized into six faculties, each of which is further subdivided into a great number of departments and schools. Students have a wide range of options to choose from, allowing them to tailor their education to their own areas of interest. In addition, the institution is home to a significant number of research centers and institutes. The Oceans Institute, the Centre for Energy & Minerals, and the Centre for Software Practice are just few of the well-known names in the world of research institutes.

Fiona Wood, who was recognized as the Australian of the Year for 2005, Rod Eddington, who served as the former CEO of Ansett Airlines, Stephen Smith, who served as the former Labor Federal Minister, Cheryl Praeger, who was recognized as the Scientist of the Year in 2009, and Tim Minchin are all notable alumni of the University of Western Australia (Australian comedian).


Scholarship Sponsor(s): The University of Western Australia

Scholarship Country:  Australia

Scholarship Worth:  $30,000

Scholarship Type: Postgraduate

Nationality: International Students


Scholarship Offer:

  • The University of Western Australia is the institution that makes these scholarships possible. They cover overseas tuition fees for a period of up to four (4) years and also provide Overseas Student Health Coverage.
  • Individuals who are successful in their application may also be eligible to receive a scholarship that covers their entire cost of living, which is valued at $30,000 a year.


Eligibility for Scholarship.

  • The following criteria are used to evaluate submissions for International Postgraduate Research Scholarships offered by the University of Western Australia:
  • Achievement in the classroom;
  • Accomplishment in the English language; and
  • Experience with conducting research
  • Applications are assessed and ranked by Schools and the University HDR Scholarships Committee according to these shared criteria and on the basis of the evidence that is supplied. The allocation of scholarships is the result of this competitive ranking and selection procedure.


For the 2022–2023 academic year, the University of Tasmania is offering a number of Engineering Merit Scholarships to deserving international students who wish to enroll in the institution’s full-time undergraduate program. The purpose of these scholarships is to assist international students in overcoming financial obstacles so that they may continue their education, and the University of Tasmania hopes that this will inspire them to achieve their professional and personal goals.



The The University of Western Australia 2022 International Fee Scholarships  is open to all International Students


Application Procedure

Please visit the UWA website for further information.


Application Deadline

The application deadlines  for The University of Western Australia 2022 International Fee Scholarships  are August 31, 2022

Most Popular Active Scholarships

Load More Popular Active Scholarships

Be the first to know about a new Scholarship!

Don't miss any Scholarship deadline, sign up for our FREE Scholarships email notifications.